Feathers on Friday

If you would like to join me for my Feathers on Friday meme, please put the link to your blog post in the comments and I’ll add the link to my post.

I was very excited to receive a new camera as a late Christmas gift earlier this month, the camera is a Canon PowerShot SX50 HS. Here is one photo I took with my new camera a few days ago.

A Black-capped Chickadee at a neighbor’s feeder,

IMG_0027

More Feathers on Friday Posts:

:: From Josiah at Birds in Your Backyard: Feathers on Friday

:: From babsje at Great Blue Herons: Wonderful Great Blue Herons Nests

12 thoughts on “Feathers on Friday

  1. Congrats on the new camera! I have that same model and I can tell you that by now, you’ve probably only scratched the surface. It took me forever to figure out all of the awesome functions that thing has. It is a seriously good camera, especially for that price.

  2. Pingback: 70 Wonderful Great Blue Heron Nests | Babsje Heron

  3. That looks like a very nice camera. I hope that once you’ve got used to it, you’ll give us a post on how you like it – complete with photographic evidence, of course!

Leave a comment